Check out Major Darts Tournaments Below

World Cup of Darts Odds

The World Cup of Darts is a truly remarkable format! As part of a small restructuring in 2010, the World Cup of Darts was announced and added to the PDC calendar. However, this event is hosted in a different location most years and it's current location in Frankfurt in Germany but this is subject to change for 2024.

The competition was brought in to succeed the Jocky Wilson Cup which saw England take on Scotland, the concept was so unique that the concept of the World Cup was brought to the the PDC who have seen the format and game play of the sport improve since.

Last time out in 2023, Wales won their second World Cup as Gerwyn Price and Jonny Clayton dominated a best of 19 legs.

World Cup of Darts Format

The World Cup of Darts is unique as it is now played entirely as double matches, as the action has been taken to remove the format of three matches, two singles and one doubles game. Now the format is more aligned with that of the other main PDC tournaments but plays in a 2 vs 2 format. World Cup of Darts odds have to take into consideration both players rather that just one. So, for example, in the first year of the competition, Netherlands should have been higher in the betting odds than they were but many worried that Co Stompe would struggle to meet the high standards of Raymond Van Barneveld, Stompe put in some good performances as Netherlands went on to beat Wales in the final.

World Cup of Darts Winners


England and Netherlands have won the competition the most but the most successful team at the competition was Adrian Lewis and Phil Taylor who won the tournament in four of their first six attempts. Taylor retired in 2016 and was replaced by Dave Chisnall - England haven't won the competition since.

On the other hand, William O'Connor and Mensur Suljovic have entered the competition thirteen times and failed to win.

2024 World Cup of Darts Teams

The confirmed teams for the 2024 World Cup of Darts are as follows:

EnglandLuke Humphries & Michael Smith1
NetherlandsMichael Van Gerwen & Danny Noppert2
WalesGerwyn Price & Jonny Clayon3
ScotlandPeter Wright & Gary Anderson4
 BelgiumDimitri Van den Bergh & Kim Huybrechts5
GermanyMartin Schindler & Gabriel Clemens6
 Northern IrelandJosh Rock & Daryl Gurney7
AustraliaDamon Heta & Simon Whitlock8
 IrelandWilliam O'Connor & Keane Barry9
AustriaRowby-John Rodriguez & Mensur Suljović10
PolandKrzysztof Ratajski & Radek Szagański11
Czech RepublicAdam Gawlas & Karel Sedláček12
 CroatiaBoris Krčmar & Romeo Grbavac13
FranceJacques Labre & Thibault Tricole14
United StatesDanny Lauby & Leonard Gates15
SwedenJeffrey de Graaf & Oskar Lukasiak16
PortugalJosé de Sousa & David GomesN/A
GuyanaNorman Madhoo & Sudesh FitzgeraldN/A
South AfricaCameron Carolissen & Johan GeldenhuysN/A

Teams yet to confirm their pairings: Canada, Denmark, Italy, Latvia, New Zealand and Philippines.

Take Time to Think | | 18+

We're sorry!

Unfortunately, BetUK isn't available in your country.