Check out Major Darts Tournaments Below

The Masters Darts Odds

The Masters - currently known as the Cazoo Masters due to the sponsorship sits as the biggest non-ranking darts tournament in the world. The tournament features the top 24 darts players in the world, this is orchestrated in accordance with the PDC Order of Merit.

The first masters tournament was created in 2013 and the initial tournament was won by Phil Taylor - in what is the most one-sided final in the history of the tournament as Adrian Lewis - with a 100 average, won just one leg against the power.

Michael Van Gerwen is the most successful winner in the history of the tournament winning the competition every year between 2015 and 2019 but hasn't won any other year.

What happened in the 2024 Masters?

The 2024 Masters was a fantastic tournament with a surprise winner - Stephen Bunting, who beat number one seed Luke Humphries in the second round before beating Peter Wright, Nathan Aspinall and Michael Van Gerwen to win the trophy.

Gerwyn Price and Jose De Sousa were unable to make the tournament, ultimate they were replaced with Daryl Gurney who lost in the quarter-finals to Nathan Aspinall.

Who are likely to make the tournament in 2025?

Currently there are a number of names that are very likely to make the tournament in 2025. We believe that most of the 25 are almost certainly confirmed with the Premier League line-up + Dimitri Van Den Bergh, Jonny Clayton, Damon Heta, Danny Noppert, Chris Dobey, Ross Smith, Joe Cullen, Dirk Van Duijvenbode and Stephen Bunting likely to make the competition. Of course, anything can happen and the other players that we believe will join them are:

Gary Anderson, Josh Rock, James Wade, Gabriel Clemens, Krzysztof Ratajski and Ryan Searle are the names that we feel will likely join them but it all depends on how they perform in events in 2024. The Darts Masters requires players to be high up in the rankings and all it takes is one big tournament win for a surprise attendee next year.

Darts Masters Records

Winners & Finalists

NameNumber of WinsSecond Place Finishes
Michael van GerwenFiveOne
James WadeOneOne
Stephen BuntingOneNone
Jonny ClaytonOneNone
Joe CullenOneNone
Chris DobeyOneNone
Phil TaylorOneNone
Peter WrightOneNone
Dave ChisnallNoneTwo
Mervyn KingNoneTwo
Raymond van BarneveldNoneTwo
Gary AndersonNoneOne
Rob CrossNoneOne
Adrian LewisNoneOne
Michael SmithNoneOne

Finals & Scores

YearWinnerScoreRunner- Up
2024Stephen Bunting11-7Michael Van Gerwen
2023Chris Dobey11-7Rob Cross
2022Joe Cullen11-9Dave Chisnall
2021Jonny Clayton11-8Mervyn King
2020Peter Wright11-10Michael Smith
2019Michael Van Gerwen11-5James Wade
2018Michael Van Gerwen11-9Raymond Van Berneveld
2017Michael Van Gerwen11-7Gary Anderson
2016Michael Van Gerwen11-6Dave Chisnall
2015Michael Van Gerwen11-6Raymond Van Barneveld
2014James Wade11-10Mervyn King
2013Phil Taylor10-1Adrian Lewis

More Records

  • Michael Van Gerwen has the high average in a single game, beating Raymond Van Barneveld 11-6 with an average of 12.49, the highest in the tournament's history.
  • The highest average of a player who lost their game came in 2023, as Gary Anderson had an average of 111.17 against Rob Cross but somehow lost their second round tie 10-6.
  • Chris Dobey is the lowest ranked player to win the competition, coming in at a rank of 21st, beating the world number 12, 5, 13, 1 and 6 on his way to the final. He is also the lowest ranked player to ever make the final
  • Despite taking part in every single tournament, Dave Chisnall has never won the event, despite making the final on two occasions, losing to Michael Van Gerwen in 2016 and Joe Cullen in 2022.
  • Michael Van Gerwen has had 20 matches with a 100+ average at the tournament. Only Phil Taylor has had half of that amount with 10.
Take Time to Think | | 18+

We're sorry!

Unfortunately, BetUK isn't available in your country.