Check out Major Darts Tournaments Below

Darts UK Open Odds

Since 2003, the UK Open has wowed crowds across England. 160 players take part in the opening round of the competition and after nine rounds of action, we finally get a winner that takes home the £110,000 prize pot. The event is a major ranking Darts tournament and is known as the FA Cup of Darts due to unseeded players being given the chance to demonstrate their talent.

In 2024, the Darts UK Open was won by Dimitri Van den Bergh who beat Luke Humphries in the final of the event. This was the third year in a row where the final finished with a score of 11-10, after it never happening before in the history of the competition.

When looking at the betting odds for the UK open, we recommend waiting until later in the competition for the to win the tournament odds. Simply because the UK Open Championship is one of the toughest to win the world of Darts.

Darts UK Open Format

The UK open has one of the most unique formats in Darts with the first round hosting qualifiers from the Rileys, Challenge Tour, Development Tour and Tour Card holders.

The 32 winners of the first round will be joined by players ranked 65-96th in the PDC Order of Merit. The process will then be repeated in the third and fourth rounds until all players have entered the tournament, this means that the top 32 players enter the tournament in the fourth round. However, there is no guarantee that these players make it out of that round as demonstrated by Michael Van Gerwen and Gerwyn Price who both dropped out at their first hurdle.

Darts UK Open Winners

13 players have won the UK Open in the history of the competition, some as overwhelming favourites in the betting odds such as Phil Taylor and Michael Van Gerwen, others as shock victors such as Andrew Gilding in 2023 and Danny Noppert in 2022. Here is the full list of tournament winners:

NameNumber of Titles WonLast VictoryTournament Appearances
Phil TaylorFive2013Fourteen
Michael Van GerwenThree2020Seventeen
James WadeThree2021Twenty-Two
Raymond Van BarneveldTwo2007Seventeen
Peter WrightOne2017Seventeen
Gary AndersonOne2018Sixteen
Nathan AspinallOne2019Nine
Dimitri Van den BerghOne2024Seven
Andrew GuildingOne2023Eleven
Adrian LewisOne2014Twenty
Danny NoppertOne2022Seven
Roland ScholtenOne2004Eleven
Robert ThorntonOne2012Thirteen

Darts UK Open Finals

2024Dimitri Van den Bergh11-10Luke Humphries
2023Andrew Guilding11-10Michael Van Gerwen
2022Danny Noppert11-10Michael Smith
2021James Wade11-5Luke Humphries
2020Michael Van Gerwen11-9Gerwyn Price
2019Nathan Aspinall11-5Rob Cross
2018Gary Anderson11-7Corey Cadby
2017Peter Wright11-6Gerwyn Price
2016Michael Van Gerwen11-4Peter Wright
2015Michael Van Gerwen11-5Peter Wright
2014Adrian Lewis11-1Terry Jenkins
2013Phil Taylor11-4Andy Hamilton

Darts UK Open 9-Dart Finishes

The UK Open has become synonymous with nine dart finishes in the UK Open, so much so that there is typically a betting market for a 9-darter to be hit during the competition, only Phil Taylor had hit one at the tournament before 2010 after hitting the first four. However, in the last four years, we have seen seven nine-dart finishes, previously it has taken ten years to achieve this. Between the 2011-2019 competitions we had just four, so they are on the rise, particularly in the earlier rounds of the competition.

A nine-darter has never been hit in the final but four have been hit in the 6th round of the competition. Four players have hit a nine-darter in the tournament and lost, they are:

  • Mervyn King (Vs Gary Anderson - 2012, 3rd Round)
  • Wes Newton (Vs Adrian Lewis - 2013, 6th Round)
  • Jitse Van der Wal (Vs Sebastian Bialecki - 2021, 2nd round)
  • Jose Justicia (Vs Adam Gawlas - 2022, 3rd round)

Darts UK Open Highest Averages

Only two players have had an average of 111+ in the tournament's history, they are Phil Taylor who has managed it six times and Michael Van Gerwen who achieved this just once with a 9-2 victory over Kim Huybrechts in the 2015, last 16. Taylor's greatest performance, a 9-0 victory over Kevin Painter in the last 32 back in 2010 was a 118.66 average, over 3 points higher than his second previous score.

Shockingly, the tournament has been won by three players who had an average of less than 90. While the lowest average in a final came as Rob Cross lost 11-5 to Nathan Aspinall in 2019.

Take Time to Think | | 18+

We're sorry!

Unfortunately, BetUK isn't available in your country.