Premier League Outright Winner Odds

The English Premier League is one of the biggest football league competitions in the world and to be the Premier League winner is one of the most prestigious things that a team can achieve. To hold the Premier League title at the end of the season signifies a teams dominance over the other teams in the United Kingdom.

The 2023/24 season had significance due to the fantastic title race between Arsenal, Manchester City and Liverpool - in what would be Jurgen Klopp's final season. The three were pitted as title rivals at the start of the season but few could have predicted that all three would have been so close to having their hands on the Premier League trophy.

In regards to predicting a winner, many will predict Man City as winners of the league as they have also performed fantastically in the Champions League.

Premier League Winner Odds

When looking at the Premier League winner odds, if you're looking for value, it will depend on at what point during the season that you are looking into the Premier League odds. If you're looking at the start of the season, that is when betting markets such as the Leicester - 5000/1 were born. However, even after 10 games of the Premier League season, the odds of Leicester pulling it off had dropped massively.

Typically at the start of the season, Manchester City are typically overwhelming favourites to win the competition. However, this is when you'll likely get the best odds for that team to win the league. The vast majority of the teams in the league will be very high odds to win the league but there will a small number of teams that sit at odds of 20/1 and under.

Typically, teams such as Crystal Palace, AFC Bournemouth and Wolverhampton Wanderers will be sat at high odds but because of their consistency in the Premier League, fans of the clubs will wager at massive odds just in-case of the miracle. This happened with a number of Leicester City fans after the club battled with relegated the years prior.

How many teams have won the league in the Premier League era?

Seven teams have won the Premier League since the change from the first division, they are:

Arsenal, Blackburn Rovers, Chelsea, Leicester City, Liverpool, Manchester City, Manchester United.

How many managers have won the league in the Premier League era?

Since the change over to Premier League, eleven managers have won the Premier League, they are:

Carlo Ancelotti, Antonio Conte, Kenny Dalglish, Alex Ferguson, Pep Guardiola, Jurgen Klopp, Roberto Mancini, Jose Mourinho, Manuel Pellegrini, Claudio Ranieri, Arsene Wenger

Who has won the Premier League title?

SeasonTitle WinnerRunner-Up
2022-23Manchester CityArsenal
2021-22Manchester CityLiverpool
2020-21Manchester CityManchester United
2019-20LiverpoolManchester City
2018-19Manchester CityLiverpool
2017-18Manchester CityManchester United
2016-17ChelseaTottenham Hotspur
2015-16Leicester CityArsenal
2014-15ChelseaManchester City
2013-14Manchester CityLiverpool
2012-13Manchester UnitedManchester City
2011-12Manchester CityManchester United
2010-11Manchester UnitedChelsea
2009-10ChelseaManchester United
2008-09Manchester UnitedLiverpool
2007-08Manchester UnitedChelsea
2006-07Manchester UnitedChelsea
2005-06ChelseaManchester United
2002-03Manchester UnitedArsenal
2000-01Manchester UnitedArsenal
1999-00Manchester UnitedArsenal
1998-99Manchester UnitedArsenal
1997-98ArsenalManchester United
1996-97Manchester UnitedNewcastle United
1995-96Manchester UnitedNewcastle United
1994-95Blackburn RoversManchester United
1993-94Manchester UnitedBlackburn Rovers
1992-93Manchester UnitedAston Villa
Take Time to Think | | 18+

We're sorry!

Unfortunately, BetUK isn't available in your country.