Royal Ascot King Edward VII Stakes Betting

Forming part of Day 2 schedule at Royal Ascot, the King Edward VII Stakes is a Group 2 race run over one mile and four furlongs. In the build-up to the King Edward VII Stakes, the betting markets will update to show the latest odds for expected runners.

King Edward VII Odds & Tips

Before you select your chosen runners for the upcoming King Edward VII Stakes, we suggest you browse the historical results to get an idea of who the best runners, trainers and jockeys are for this particular race. It's also worth discovering more about the King Edward VII Stakes to understand the type of race and the likely favourites for the upcoming contest. In this scenario, the race is a flat open to three-year-old runners.

King Edward VII Previous Winners

Below are the eleven previous results for the King Edward VII Stakes at Royal Ascot. Previous results can indicate the best trainers, jockeys and horses to find success within this specific race, potentially offering an insight into favourites for the upcoming race.

2022 - ChangingOfTheGuard trained by A P O’Brien

2021 - Alenquer trained by William Haggas

2020 - Pyledriver trained by William Muir

2019 - Japan trained by A P O’Brien

2018 - Old Persian trained by Charlie Appleby

2017 - Permian trained by Mark Johnston

2016 - Across the Stars trained by Sir Michael Stoute

2015 - Balios trained by David Simcock

2014 - Eggle Top trained by John Gosden

2013 - Hillstar trained by Sir Michael Stoute

2012 - Thomas Chippendale trained by Sir Henry Cecil

Race Trends

Looking back on the historical runs of this race, you can get a better idea of the standout facts that show patterns between each horse racing event.

From the previous eleven races between 2012 and 2022, the winners and trainers that have had success are varied. The most notable trainer is Aidan O’Brien, with a runner winning two of those eleven. That said, the horses that won those races differed, with one race being won by Japan and the other falling to ChangingOfTheGuard.

Of all the winners, Great Britain leads the way with the most successful runs, which is followed by Ireland.

Regarding Jockeys, William Buick is the highlight, having won three races in the years 2014, 2017 and 2018.

Kind Edward VII Stakes Information

The race has been going on for many years, with the event receiving its name in 1926. Since then, there have been notable wins to record over the years, but when it comes to the betting markets, the most recent years are the ones that can be influential on the betting markets.

Within the entirety of the King Edward VII Stakes, John Porter has cemented his position as the leading trainer with nine winners. This occurred closely following the date the race originated, from 1867 to 1904. During a similar time period, the Jockey, Morny Cannon, won this race riding seven winners to the trophy.

King Edward VII Stakes FAQs

What is the King Edward VII Stakes race?

This race is a flat Group 2 race on Day 2 at Royal Ascot racecourse, covering a distance of one mile and four furlongs. Three-year-old colts and geldings are open to run in the race.

How do you pick a winning horse for the King Edward VII race?

There are no guaranteed tips or strategies that can help you to pick a winning horse. However, many punters will apply general tips before making their selections. This can include factors such as the weather, previous winners and the most successful trainers.

Before you place your first bet, weigh up the previous results to help make a more informed decision from the list of upcoming runners.

Take Time to Think | | 18+

We're sorry!

Unfortunately, BetUK isn't available in your country.