Pertemps Network Final Odds

As a Premier Handicap National Hunt Hurdle, a large number of horses, trainers and jockeys look at the Pertemps Network Final as a race they desire to win in their careers. Last year, Third Wind won the race at odds of 25/1 as high rated horses such as Sire Du Berlais, Sassy Yet Classy and Dunboyne failed to live up to the billing. This gave Jockey Tom O'Brien and trainer Hughie Morrison their first wins in the Pertemps Final. This race is the second race of the third day of the Cheltenham Festival, meaning it is a staple of Stayers Hurdle day.

About Pertemps Network Final

Established in 1974, this race was created as a replacement for the George Duller Handicap Hurdle. This race has had dozens of sponsors over the years, thus the changing of the name. However, Pertemps have sponsored this race for over 20 years and are a staple of the Cheltenham Festival. There are a number of qualifying races for the PNF and a horse must be placed in the first four of a qualifying race to enter this final. This year, there were 15 qualifiers all in Great Britain; however, in most years qualifiers will also include races in Ireland and France. The race was also raised from a Listed to Grade 3 race in 2018 and named a Premier Handicap in 2023.

  • Most Successful Horse: Willie Wumpkins (1979, 1980 and 1981)

  • Leading Jockey: 3 Jockeys (Jim Wilson, Davy Russell & Barry Geraghty)

  • Leading Trainer: Jonjo O'Neill (4 wins - 1991, 2003, 2004 & 2013)

Pertemps Network Final Betting Odds

If you're betting on the Pertemps Network Final in ante-post markets, you'll find that the odds fluctuate on a regular basis as horses opt-out of the event and we reach our final racecard for the event. However, betting on sites with the No Runner No Bet promotion is increasingly profitable for ante-post betting odds, as you'll get higher odds without the risk of losing your money if the horse doesn't race, an ideal feature for all sports bets.

You can check up on the latest betting odds for the Pertemps Final Handicap Hurdle on our sportsbook and utilise the No Runner No Bet feature on-site.

Insights for betting on the Pertemps Network Final

Looking at previous winners, you will recognise a large number of trainers and jockeys who have won the event but despite the race coming up to it's 50th year, no jockey has won the race more than three times and only Jonjo O'Neill has won the race more than three times, meaning that the winners are often spread across a wide range of talent.

There are a number of trends that can be used to help bettors.

  • Only 1/16 French runners have ever placed in this race. While GB have had 12 winners from 361 runners and Ireland have had 9 winners from 114 runners. So, on average, Irish horse are best to back.
  • 5/9 Horse ridden by Davy Russell have placed in this race.
  • Only three favourites have won in 21 years.
  • Only two winners of odds over 25/1 in the last 21 years.

Pertemps Network Final Recent Winners

YearWinnerJockey & Trainer
2023Good Time JonnyLiam McKenna & Tony Martin
2022Third WindTom O'Brien & Hughie Morrison
2021Mrs MilnerBryan Cooper & Paul Nolan
2020Sire Du BerlaisBarry Geraghty & Gordon Elliott
2019Sire Du BerlaisBarry Geraghty & Gordon Elliott
2018Delta WorkDavy Russell & Gordon Elliott
2017Presenting PercyDavy Russell & Pat Kelly
Take Time to Think | | 18+

We're sorry!

Unfortunately, BetUK isn't available in your country.